Escapades

Now that I actually have a few local friends, I am getting a chance to show off all the places I’ve been and things I’ve learned about New Orleans.

Cynthia, a friend from high school, came into town on Friday for her spring break.

We started the trip off by stopping by Plum Street Snoball – awesome as usual.

We grabbed some sandwiches from Favori and headed to Phillips Bar dot com for some pre-gaming and pool.

Afterwards, we headed down to Bourbon Street with a few other friends and had a ridiculous but fun time. We started off at a bar called Beach where we all rode their version of a mechanical bull – a mechanical whale. Although, I have lived near the beach my entire life and I’m pretty sure there usually aren’t whales around…

I can’t really remember what happened next…but it was fun.

However, I was taking a chance by going out at all after a nine-day sickness that was just finishing up. And lo and behold, this morning I woke up feeling worse than ever and had to waste this beautiful day by laying in bed reading and watching tv.

On the up side, I got to watch a bunch of Sex and the City. This show is just amazing! Some of my favorite quotes:

“I like my money right where I can see it…hanging in my closet.” -Carrie
“Last night Steve and I spent an hour and a half holding hands and watching….the fire. He was looking into my eyes; I was looking for the remote…” -Carrie

“I once was broken up with by a guy’s doorman. ‘I’m sorry Ms. Hobbes, Jonathan won’t be coming down. Ever.'” -Miranda

“The most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone to love the you you love, well, that’s just fabulous.” – Carrie

Anyway, for the rest of the weekend we’re going to head to W.I.N.O. and do some other stuff that is yet to be named.

I started The Help today and it seems like a really great book so far – I’m excited to get into it.

Leave a comment

Filed under New Orleans

Leave a Reply

