I feel like Dory

You know, the blue fish from Finding Nemo? “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming….” Ring a bell? Anyway…

I have so many things I want to get done/make other people do that I feel like I’m just constantly running around or falling short of what I want to accomplish.

None of the items on my  to-do list are extremely time sensitive – they’re just things I would like to see done.

For example, our AC has been broke for almost a week now. It makes a loud squeaking noise only from the hours of midnight to about 6 a.m. — don’t ask me why, I don’t know. And what’s even better is that the repairmen don’t believe me about the noise and therefor do not fix anything even though I have called four times in the past week. I even talked to the head manager (who is like the Wizard of Oz – you never see him but he’s in charge), and he kind of laughed and acted like I was making it up. I’ve been trying to catch the noise on tape but it’s hard to hear with the AC blowing away. Le sigh.

I also constantly called and asking them to maybe clean the broken AC because the massive amount of filth in it could have been the problem, but they never came. So, Wesley and I took the thing apart and I cleaned it out with a toothbrush. Unfortunately, that was not the problem but I’m still glad we’re not breathing that grossness in anymore. Just to re-emphasize a point that I have made throughout this blog: do not rent from Riverlake Properties in New Orleans.

Also, I want to get back on track with reading, but it’s so hard because there are also a lot of tv shows I’m interested in watching on Hulu.

I’m feeling decent on the reading track right now because I just finished The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner, which was pretty good, and I’m about 80 pages in to Little Women. I also really want to re-read Eclipse before seeing the movie later this month. But I haven’t read at home in weeks because of me and Wesley’s obsession with Lost. Hopefully that will end soon though because we’re almost done with season 5 out of 6. But now I have started watching Drop Dead Diva (which is just silly but kind of funny) and the Real Housewives of New Jersey (don’t judge me!). Thank goodness that Glee, SNL and Parenthood finally had their finales – I’m sad to not see more but I’m glad to have that extra time now.

And exercising?! Forget about it. I don’t even really want to do that, which makes it even more hard to convince myself that it should be a priority. On the flip side, though, I have started packing my own lunches and they’re turning out pretty health (usually celery w/ peanut butter, fruit, cheese and crackers, two Snackwell cookies and some other random thing).

 That’s all the ranting I can do right now, but keep an eye open for Wesley’s guest post about what’s going on in the college football world right now!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random praises and condemnations

Leave a Reply

