Weekend update

This past weekend, we went to Pensacola to visit my family. We ended up going to the fair, where Wesley ate the most disgusting thing ever, and witnessed a few other random things that I thought I would share.

First off, the fair. It was fun, but I’m glad we had my young cousins with us because I don’t think it’s much fun without kids.

Wesley was a big hit with the boys (ages 4 and 6), as usual.

However, Wesley also did the grossest fair thing possible: ate a Krispy Kreme burger. What is a KK burger, you may ask? This is a KK burger:

Krispy Kreme burger at the Pensacola Interstate Fair

That’s right, all the fixin’s of a hamburger sandwiched between two glazed Krispy Kreme donuts. I tried a bite to confirm: gross.

Before: 2x short sleeve shirt; After: Medium-sized sleeveless tank

While at home, I took some of my mom’s too-big clothes and tried my new crafty skills out on them. The result is at left – that used to be a 2x-size shirt with sleeves that went down to my elbow.

We also got a chance to see Kitten’s demonic side on the way home to Nola. I have never seen her be anything but a beautiful angel princess, but I think she really had to pee and she was seriously freaking out. I can only assume she was practicing for Halloween. But to her everlasting credit: she did not go potty in the car.

Kitten practicing her scary Halloween costume

1 Comment

Filed under Florida, Random praises and condemnations

One response to “Weekend update

  1. james

    I have to disagree. I was also at the Pensacola Fair this weekend and had the Krispy Kreme burger, and though one is enough for a while, it was wonderfully delicious 🙂 Finally, something worth eating at the fair.

Leave a Reply

