Holiday update

Christmas loot!


Today, I finally finished up all of my Christmas shopping! I had to run to Target to get the last item on my list after work, but even though it was only one item, making my way through the store was no easy task. I was almost in about five car accidents trying to find a parking spot because people will seriously risk damaging their cars to park at Target on the week of Christmas. Once I got into the store, I had to swim through hundreds of people, on a Tuesday night remember, to find what I needed and check out.

Now I’m packing all the lovely wrapped gifts up for the trip to Florida for Christmas Eve (with an un-opened bag of bows – can’t put them on yet because the cat will chew them up). I’m really wishing that Wesley could come.

Speaking of Wesley – our four-year anniversary was Sunday and we did a lot over the weekend to make up for lost time this semester. We went to the Lafayette Cemetery No. 1, Commander’s Palace and the World War II Museum. Enjoy the slideshow below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under New Orleans, Random praises and condemnations

Leave a Reply

