I refuse to contract Bieber Fever.

I realize that Justin Bieber is coming out with a new movie, and besides the fact that I think it is obnoxious to write a book/make a movie about your life when you are 16 years old, I think the amount of promotions he is doing is ridiculous and it really irritates me that his face keeps popping up during my favorite shows.

First, I’m watching Pretty Little Liars last week (don’t judge me) and there is a completely superfluous line where one guys says “Aren’t you going to see Justin’s Bieber’s new movie this weekend??” and the girl says “Um, it’s not just a movie – it’s the real story of his life.” Ugh.

Later that week, I flip over to Comedy Central at 10 p.m. for the Daily Show and do I see John Stewart? No I do not. I see sacrilege, that’s what I see.

I did feel a little better when I heard about the Knicks fans booing him during a game last week. Go Knicks! And by the way, EW – definitely funny.

Then I had to see him on SNL last night. Enough is enough.

I know he’s trying to promote his new movie, but I just think that anyone who is a fan is already going to go see it. And the audiences that he is promoting to are already not going to go see it, no matter what. So why go around defecating on all my shows, Biebs? It certainly isn’t making me like you any more.

At least I can keep him off my web browser!

Update: And now Glee is going to go Beiber?! Ridiculous.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random praises and condemnations

Leave a Reply

