Bun in the oven

Kitten got an open door today thanks to the 75-degree weather

Literally. I bought a cookbook last week and have been trying my hand at a few different types of bread, by hand. The cool weather tempted me to bake some more this weekend too!

Starting out took some time and practice, but last weekend a successfully made Challah bread, dinner rolls, a white bread loaf and cinnamon buns. They all turned out pretty well, especially for my first time and having to knead everything by hand.

This weekend, I tried cinnamon buns again and some focaccia bread. Neither gave me too easy of a time. Neither rose very well, not doubling in size as they should have. But the cinnamon buns turned out to taste well enough and the focaccia looks good enough.

I am still baking so I don’t have much time, but here are some baking pictures! (Plus Kitten because I don’t know how to get her picture out of the slideshow lol)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bun in the oven

  1. Um YUM! That looks delicious. Go Michelle!!!

Leave a Reply

